Das Advanced Discovery System von GTE Industrieelektronik GmbH

GTE Industrieelektronik GmbH
Helmholtzstr. 21, 38-40
41747 Viersen, GERMANY
+49 (0)2162 - 3703 - 0

GSME

The new generation of fire gas detectors

GSME fire gas detectors are the spearhead of the Advanced Discovery System. They can already detect open and hidden smoldering fires within their initial phase. The new generation of the GSME-M4 comprises four parameterisable semiconductor gas sensors that are used for monitoring and evaluating the concentration and behaviour of fire-indicating gases by applying the multi-criteria method. Their robust design protects them against damage due to dust, dirt, and moisture.

The GSME also finds its application in potentially explosive atmospheres. GSME-X22 and GSME-X20 are approved for the ATEX zone 22, respectively 20 to 22 and are factory fitted with permanently installed spray protection. The GSME-X20 is also available as an extended version for the ATEX zone 2.



GSME-M4

By means of the multi-criteria evaluation, any interference caused by the natural outgassing of conveyed materials or exhaust gas from mine trucks can intentionally be suppressed. For this purpose, an emission spectrum is first recorded during the commissioning. This incorporates the usual on-site exhaust pollution in the evaluation process of the internal detector measurements. A service PC provides the possibility to call up sensor data of each detector via the ADICOS M-bus using the PC software ADICOS Manager and to display it separately. It is also possible to specify the parameters at any time.
Considering the air flow conditions, GSMEs can be used in nearly all internal plant area. For instance, they are outstandingly suitable for use along cased conveyor belt lines, within storage bunkers, or in the head area of silos.

Due to the innovative sinter metal filter technology, the GSME-M4 detec-tors are protected against the penetration of dusts and dirt. The gases to be detected, on the other hand, diffuse unimpeded through the filter barrier. GSME-M4 detectors are generally equipped with an integrated device heating feature that can be swit-ched on to prevent condensation. For enhanced moisture protection of the GSME-M4, the retrofittable GSME spray protection made of stainless steel is available.




Gasdetektion in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen

The detectors of the GSME product line are also available as variants which are either approved by the manufacturer‘s declaration for use in atmospheres subject to gas or dust explosions or certified in accordance with the ATEX directive and IECEx. Their robust design and small size make the detectors ideal for use in difficult assembly environments.

 

GSME-X20

In many industrial plants, specific areas are sub-ject to the ATEX directive 1999/92/EC. With-in these areas where there is a risk of explo-sion, electrical devices are only allowed to be operated with the respective approval. This also applies to fire alarm systems. For this reason, GTE also offers the GSME detectors as a type-tested variant, as per ATEX directive 2014/34/EU and IECEx. The GSME-X20 offers the same functionality as a standard GSME-M4, however it is approved for use in the potentially explosive dust atmospheres of zones 20 to 22. Furthermore, a variant of the detector is available, which additionally allows use in ATEX Zone 2.


GSME-X22

We are offering the fire gas detector GSME-X22 as an economic compromise solution between the GSME-M4 without explosion protection approval and the type-tested GSME-X20. On the basis of a self-test, together with the manufacturer’s decla-ration, this detector is approved in the potentially explosive dust atmospheres of zone 22. GSME-X22 is factory fitted with permanently installed spray protection.



Application example

Monitoring of transported material

In potentially explosive atmospheres, such as in storage bunkers or in the headspace of silos, the GSME detectors can be used in almost any indoor plant area, taking into account the air flow conditions. They detect both open and covert smoldering fires alike during their formation phase.

The multi-criteria evaluation makes it possible to specifically tolerate disturbances caused by natural outgassing of conveyed materials or exhaust gases from conveyor vehicles. Thus, during commissioning, a signal spectrum is first recorded that allows local gas loads to be included in the internal evaluation.



Downloads:

Related products:

<< Back to product overview

Das Advanced Discovery System von GTE Industrieelektronik GmbH

GTE Industrieelektronik GmbH
Helmholtzstr. 21, 38-40
41747 Viersen, GERMANY
+49 (0)2162 - 3703 - 0

GSME

Die neue Generation Brandgasmelder

Brandgasmelder GSME sind die Speerspitze des Advanced Discovery Systems. Sie detektieren offene und verdeckte Schwelbrände gleichermaßen bereits in der Entstehungsphase. In der neuen Generation GSME-M4 verfügen sie über vier parametrierbare Halbleiter-Gassensoren, mit deren Hilfe nach Mehrkriterientechnik der Konzentrationsverlauf von brandcharakteristischen Gasen überwacht und ausgewertet wird. Ihre robuste Konstruktion schützt sie dabei vor Beschädigung durch Stäube, Schmutz und Feuchtigkeit.

Auch in explosionsgefährdeten Atmosphären findet das GSME seine Einsatzbereiche. GSME-X22 und GSME-X20 sind für die ATEX-Zonen 22 bzw. 20 bis 22 zugelassen und ab Werk mit fest installiertem Strahlwasserschutz ausgestattet. Das GSME-X20 ist auch als erweiterte Variante für die ATEX-Zone 2 erhältlich.



GSME-M4

Die Mehrkriterienauswertung ermöglicht es, Störeinflüsse durch natürliche Ausgasung von geförderten Materialien oder Abgasen von Förderfahrzeugen gezielt zu tolerieren. So wird bei Inbetriebnahme zunächst ein Signalspektrum aufgezeichnet, das vor Ort übliche Gasbelastungen in die melderinterne Auswertung einfließen lässt. In Kombination mit einem Service-PC können in der PC-Software ADICOS-Manager die Sensordaten jedes Melders über den ADICOS M-Bus abgerufen und isoliert betrachtet werden. Auch die gezielte Parametrierung ist jederzeit möglich.

GSME können unter Berücksichtigung der Luftströmungsbedingungen in nahezu jedem innenliegenden Anlagenbereich eingesetzt werden. Sie eignen sich beispielsweise hervorragend zur Montage entlang von eingehausten Förderbandstraßen, im Inneren von Lagerbunkern oder im Kopfraum von Silos.

Durch ihre innovative Sintermetall-Filtertechnologie sind die GSME-M4 Melder vor dem Eindringen von Stäuben und Schmutz geschützt. Die zu detektierenden Gase hingegen diffundieren ungehindert durch die Filterbarriere. Zudem verfüget der GSME-M4 grundsätzlich über eine integrierte Melderheizung, die bei Bedarf eingeschaltet werden kann, um Kondensation vorzubeugen. Für einen erhöhten Feuchtigkeitsschutz des GSME-M4 ist der nachrüstbare GSME-Strahlwasserschutz aus Edelstahl erhältlich.



Gasdetektion in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen

Die Melder der Produktlinie GSME sind jeweils auch als Varianten erhältlich, die für den Einsatz in gas- oder staubexplosionsgefährdeten Atmosphären entweder durch Herstellererklärung zugelassen oder gemäß ATEX-Richtlinie und IECEx zertifiziert sind. Durch ihre robuste Ausführung und ihre geringe Größe sind die Melder bestens auch in schwierigen Montageumgebungen einsetzbar.

 

GSME-X20

In vielen Industrieanlagen fallen Bereiche unter die ATEX-Betriebsrichtlinie 1999/92/EG. Innerhalb dieser Bereiche, in denen die Gefahr von Explosionen besteht, dürfen elektrische Geräte nur mit einer entsprechenden Zulassung betrieben werden. Dies gilt auch für Brandmeldetechnik. Aus diesem Grund bietet die GTE die GSME auch in einer baumustergeprüften Variante nach ATEX-Produktrichtlinie 2014/34/EU sowie nach IECEx an. Der GSME-X20 bietet dieselbe Funktionalität wie ein standardmäßiges GSME-M4, ist allerdings für den Betrieb in explosionsgefährdeter Staubatmosphäre der Zonen 20 bis 22 zugelassen. Darüber hinaus ist eine Variante erhältlich, die zusätzlich den Einsatz in ATEX-Zone 2 ermöglicht.


GSME-X22

Als wirtschaftliche Zwischenlösung zwischen dem GSME-M4 ohne Ex-Zulassung und dem baumustergeprüften GSME-X20 bietet wir den Brandgasmelder GSME-X22 an. Dieser ist durch eine Eigenprüfung mit Herstellererklärung für den Einsatz in explosionsgefährdeten Staubatmosphären der Zone 22 zugelassen. Der GSME-X 22 ist ab Werk mit fest installiertem Strahlwasserschutz ausgestattet.



Applikationsbeispiel

Überwachung des Fördergutes

In in explosionsgefährdeten Atmosphären, wie im Inneren von Lagerbunkern oder im Kopfraum von Silos, können die GSME-Melder unter Berücksichtigung der Luft­strömungsbedingungen in nahezu jedem innen­liegenden Anlagenbereich eingesetzt werden. Sie detektieren offene und verdeckte Schwelbrände gleicher­maßen bereits in der Entstehungsphase.

Die Mehrkriterienauswertung ermöglicht es, Störeinflüsse durch natürliche Ausgasung von geförderten Materialien oder Abgasen von Förderfahrzeugen gezielt zu tolerieren. So wird bei Inbetriebnahme zunächst ein Signalspektrum aufgezeichnet, das vor Ort übliche Gasbelastungen in die melderinterne Auswertung einfließen lässt.


Downloads:

Verwandte Produkte:

<< Zur Produktübersicht